Dates and fees

Update for applicants, 19th May 2020

Our English for Academic Purposes Pre-sessional course is scheduled to go ahead with a slightly later start date than previously advertised. The confirmed start date of the course is 26th October 2020. We are continually reviewing the situation, in line with government advice, and will update our applicants and offer holders over the coming month. Teaching is expected to be face-to-face on campus. 

Term Dates and Fees 2020/21

Term CodeTerm start dateTerm end dateCourse Length OptionsTerm cost
Term 1 2020 Monday 26 October 2020

Friday 11 December 2020

7/17/27/37 weeks £2905
Term 2 2021 Monday 11 January 2021

Friday 19 March 2021

10/20/30 weeks £4150
Term 3 2021 Monday 12 April 2021

Friday 18 June 2021

10/20 weeks £4150
Term 4 2021 Monday 5 July 2021

Friday 10 September 2021

10 weeks £4400

Public Holidays

Please note that due to public holidays in the UK, classes will not take place on the following dates: Monday 3 May, Monday 24 May and Monday 30th August 2021.

Our course fees are based on up to 23 hours of study per week. To book a place on the course please see our How to apply pages.